Contact your local registrar of electors

Contact information for registrars of electors is given below in alphabetical order by electorate.

If you are uncertain of your electorate you can find it by checking your enrolment details or looking at the electorate maps.

Electorate Address Telephone Email
A - E      
Auckland Central Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 829 2872 auckland.central@elections.org.nz
Bay of Plenty Registrars of Electors
98 Cameron Road
Tauranga

Private Bag 999052
Tauranga Mail Centre
Tauranga 3143
(07) 578 2762 bay.of.plenty@elections.org.nz
Botany Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1081 botany@elections.org.nz
Christchurch Central Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 379 8974 christchurch.central@elections.org.nz
Christchurch East Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 379 6210 christchurch.east@elections.org.nz
Clutha-Southland Level 1
38 Windsor Street
Invercargill

Private Bag 999020
Invercargill 9840
(03) 445 0837 clutha-southland@elections.org.nz
Coromandel Registrars of Electors
98 Cameron Road
Tauranga

Private Bag 999052
Tauranga Mail Centre
Tauranga 3143
(07) 571 4982 coromandel@elections.org.nz
Dunedin North Registrars of Electors
44 Filleul St
Dunedin

Private Bag 999010
Dunedin 9054
(03) 477 3528 dunedin.north@elections.org.nz
Dunedin South Registrars of Electors
44 Filleul St
Dunedin

Private Bag 999010
Dunedin 9054
(03) 477 6889 dunedin.south@elections.org.nz
East Coast Registrars of Electors
Level 5, 74 Grey Street
Gisborne

Private Bag 999012
Gisborne 4040
(06) 867 9703 east.coast@elections.org.nz
East Coast Bays Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 489 9994 east.coast.bays@elections.org.nz
Epsom Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 829 2873 epsom@elections.org.nz
F - L      
Hamilton East Registrars of Electors
534 Anglesea Street
Hamilton Central
Hamilton

Private Bag 999016
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240
(07) 838 2405 hamilton.east@elections.org.nz
Hamilton West Registrars of Electors
534 Anglesea Street
Hamilton Central
Hamilton

Private Bag 999016
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240
(07) 838 3169 hamilton.west@elections.org.nz
Helensville Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 828 2653 helensville@elections.org.nz
Hunua Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1088 hunua@elections.org.nz
Hutt South Registrars of Electors
Level 4
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6011

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140
(04) 382 9705 hutt.south@elections.org.nz
Ilam Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 379 8976 ilam@elections.org.nz
Invercargill Level 1
38 Windsor Street
Invercargill

Private Bag 999020
Invercargill 9840
(03) 218 7071 invercargill@elections.org.nz
Kaikōura Registrars of Electors
Commerce House
63 Trafalgar Street
Nelson 7010

Private Bag 999030
Nelson Mail Centre
Nelson 7042
(03) 548 8691 kaikoura@elections.org.nz
Kelston Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 828 2669 kelston@elections.org.nz
M - O      
Mana Registrars of Electors
Level 4
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6011

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140
(04) 382 9720 mana@elections.org.nz
Māngere Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1082 mangere@elections.org.nz
Manukau East Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1083 manukau.east@elections.org.nz
Manurewa Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1080 manurewa@elections.org.nz
Maungakiekie Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1083 maungakiekie@elections.org.nz
Mt Albert Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 820 2517 mt.albert@elections.org.nz
Mt Roskill Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 820 5184 mt.roskill@elections.org.nz
Napier Registrars of Electors
Level 1, Dunvegan House
215 Hastings Street
Napier

Private Bag 999029
Hawkes Bay Mail Centre
Napier 4142
(06) 843 8107 napier@elections.org.nz
Nelson Registrars of Electors
Commerce House
63 Trafalgar Street
Nelson 7010

Private Bag 999030
Nelson Mail Centre
Nelson 7042
(03) 548 9699 nelson@elections.org.nz
New Lynn Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 828 1021 new.lynn@elections.org.nz
New Plymouth Registrars of Electors
Level 3
Devon Centre
44 Liardet Street
New Plymouth

Private Bag 999032
New Plymouth Central
New Plymouth 4342
(06) 759 2312 new.plymouth@elections.org.nz
North Shore Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 489 5879 north.shore@elections.org.nz
Northcote Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 486 0369 northcote@elections.org.nz
Northland Registrars of Electors
22A Rathbone Street
Whangarei

Private Bag 999061
Whangarei 0148
(09) 438 3309 northland@elections.org.nz
Ōhāriu Registrars of Electors
Level 4
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6011

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140
(04) 382 9720 ohariu@elections.org.nz
Ōtaki Registrars of Electors
Level 3
478 Main Street 
Palmerston North

Private Bag 999040
Manawatu Mail Centre
Palmerston North 4442
(06) 356 8742 otaki@elections.org.nz
P - R      
Pakuranga Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1087 pakuranga@elections.org.nz
Palmerston North Registrars of Electors
Level 3, 478 Main Street
Palmerston North

Private Bag 999040
Manawatu Mail Centre
Palmerston North 4442
(06) 356 8741 palmerston.north@elections.org.nz
Papakura Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 261 1088 papakura@elections.org.nz
Port Hills Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 379 8976 port.hills@elections.org.nz
Rangitata Registrars of Electors
44 Filleul Street
Dunedin Central
Dunedin 9016

Private Bag 999010
Dunedin 9054
(03) 477 6889 rangitata@elections.org.nz
Rangitīkei Registrars of Electors
Level 3, 478 Main Street
Palmerston North

Private Bag 999040
Manawatu Mail Centre
Palmerston North 4442
(06) 356 7392 rangitikei@elections.org.nz
Rimutaka Registrars of Electors
Level 4
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6011

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140
(04) 382 9705 rimutaka@elections.org.nz
Rodney Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 486 0334 rodney@elections.org.nz
Rongotai Registrars of Electors
Level 4
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6011

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140
(04) 382 9580 rongotai@elections.org.nz
Rotorua Registrars of Electors
1183 Amohau Street
Rotorua 3010

Private Bag 999048
Rotorua Mail Centre
Rotorua 3046
(07) 348 5587 rotorua@elections.org.nz
S - T      
Selwyn Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 365 2568 selwyn@elections.org.nz
Tāmaki Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 262 3962 tamaki@elections.org.nz
Taranaki-King Country Registrars of Electors
Level 3
Devon Centre
44 Liardet Street 
New Plymouth

Private Bag 999032
New Plymouth Central
New Plymouth 4342
(06) 759 2310 taranaki-king.country@elections.org.nz
Taupō Registrars of Electors
1183 Amohau Street
Rotorua 3010

Private Bag 999048
Rotorua Mail Centre
Rotorua 3046
(07) 343 6724 taupo@elections.org.nz
Tauranga Registrars of Electors
98 Cameron Road
Tauranga

Private Bag 999052
Tauranga Mail Centre
Tauranga 3143
(07) 578 2763 tauranga@elections.org.nz
Te Atatū Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 828 2669 te.atatu@elections.org.nz
Tukituki Registrars of Electors
Level 1, Dunvegan House
215 Hastings Street
Napier

Private Bag 999029
Hawkes Bay Mail Centre
Napier 4142
(06) 843 8131 tukituki@elections.org.nz
U - W      
Upper Harbour Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 489 9994 upper.habour@elections.org.nz
Waikato Registrars of Electors
534 Anglesea Street
Hamilton Central
Hamilton

Private Bag 999016
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240
(07) 834 1386 waikato@elections.org.nz
Waimakariri Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 379 8974 waimakariri@elections.org.nz
Wairarapa Registrars of Electors
32 Perry Street
Masterton

Private Bag 999056
Masterton 5840
(06) 377 3567 wairarapa@elections.org.nz
Waitaki Registrars of Electors
44 Filleul Street
Dunedin Central
Dunedin 9016

Private Bag 999010
Dunedin 9054
(03) 477 6889 waitaki@elections.org.nz
Wellington Central Registrars of Electors
Level 4
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6011

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140
(04) 384 2329 wellington.central@elections.org.nz
West Coast-Tasman Registrars of Electors
59 Mackay Street
Greymouth

Private Bag 999059
Greymouth 7840
(03) 768 4115 west.coast-tasman@elections.org.nz
Whanganui Registrars of Electors
Level 3, 478 Main Street
Palmerston North

Private Bag 999040
Manawatu Mail Centre
Palmerston North 4442
(06) 356 7392 whanganui@elections.org.nz
Whangarei Registrars of Electors
22A Rathbone Street
Whangarei

Private Bag 999061
Whangarei 0148
(09) 438 8856 whangarei@elections.org.nz
Wigram Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 379 6211 wigram@elections.org.nz
Māori electorates      
Hauraki-Waikato Registrars of Electors
534 Anglesea Street
Hamilton

Private Bag 999016
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240
(07) 838 2405 hauraki-waikato@elections.org.nz
Ikaroa-Rāwhiti Registrars of Electors
Level 5, 74 Grey Street
Gisborne

Private Bag 999012
Gisborne 4040
(06) 867 9703 ikaroa-rawhiti@elections.org.nz
Tāmaki Makaurau Registrars of Electors
Level 3, Building 3
666 Great South Road 
Ellerslie
Auckland 

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241
(09) 820 5184 tamaki.makaurau@elections.org.nz
Te Tai Hauāuru Registrars of Electors
Level 3, 478 Main Street
Palmerston North

Private Bag 999040
Manawatu Mail Centre
Palmerston North 4442
(06) 356 9082 te.tai.hauauru@elections.org.nz
Te Tai Tokerau Registrars of Electors
22A Rathbone Street
Whangarei

Private Bag 999061
Whangarei 0148
(09) 438 8856 te.tai.tokerau@elections.org.nz
Te Tai Tonga Registrars of Electors
Level 2
Powell Fenwick House
383 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140
(03) 379 8974 te.tai.tonga@elections.org.nz
Waiariki Registrars of Electors
1183 Amohau Street
Rotorua 3010

Private Bag 999048
Rotorua Mail Centre
Rotorua 3046
(07) 348 5587 waiariki@elections.org.nz